District Officers & Advisors

Chair of District Revd Gill Newton chair@sheffieldmethodist.org
Deputy Chair Revd Sean Adair deputychair@sheffieldmethodist.org
Synod Secretary Revd Margaret Mwailu synod@sheffieldmethodist.org
Assistant Secretary of Synod Katrin Hackett admin@sheffieldmethodist.org
District Treasurer Neil Harland treasurer@sheffieldmethodist.org
District Leadership Team Secretary  vacant dltsec@sheffieldmethodist.org
Lay Stationing Rep Gill Daly stationing@sheffieldmethodist.org
District Safeguarding Officer Alison Hill safeguarding@sheffieldmethodist.org
Peak Park Rural Development Enabler Deacon Lorraine Brown peakpark@sheffieldmethodist.org
Mission Development Support Worker Neil Harland mission@sheffieldmethodist.org
Communications Officer Samantha (Sam) Roberts  comms@sheffieldmethodist.org
Candidates Secretary Revd Marian Olsen candidates@sheffieldmethodist.org
Grants John Purdy grants@sheffieldmethodist.org
Lay Employment Rob Cooper employment@sheffieldmethodist.org
Probationers Secretary Revd Katie Leonowicz probationers@sheffieldmethodist.org
Property Tom Sykes & John Bailey property@sheffieldmethodist.org
Worship & Preaching Officer Revd Jen Mullis OBE worship@sheffieldmethodist.org

Contact details for the following can be found in the District Directory or via the District Office

Archivist John Tranter
Church Schools Officer Vacant
Complaints Support Agnes Tranter
Creative Arts Advisor Revd Ric Stott
Ecumenical Officer – South Yorkshire Chris Sissons
Ecumenical Liaison Officer – Nottinghamshire
Ecumenical Officer – Derbyshire Revd Paul King
Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Erica Dunmow
Inter Faith Relations Revd Gareth Jones
IT Advisor David Burton
Manses Lionel Derry
Methodist Women in Britain – District President Pam Meek
Ministerial Development Review John Lashmar
Ministerial Sabbaticals Rev Liz Wills
One Mission (World Church) Anne Dyer
Action for Children Advocate vacant
Fair Trade Advocate Alison Tresize
Methodist Homes  Vacant