District Officers & Advisors

Chair of District Revd Gill Newton chair@sheffieldmethodist.org
Deputy Chair Revd Sean Adair deputychair@sheffieldmethodist.org
Synod Secretary Revd Tom Read synod@sheffieldmethodist.org
Assistant Secretary of Synod Katrin Hackett admin@sheffieldmethodist.org
District Treasurer Neil Harland treasurer@sheffieldmethodist.org
District Leadership Team Secretary Michael Sanderson dltsec@sheffieldmethodist.org
Lay Stationing Rep Ann Lyons stationing@sheffieldmethodist.org
Executive Safeguarding Officer Grahame Snelling safeguarding@sheffieldmethodist.org
Youth Co-ordinator youth@sheffieldmethodist.org
Peak Park Rural Development Enabler Deacon Lorraine Brown peakpark@sheffieldmethodist.org
Candidates Secretary Revd Marian Olsen candidates@sheffieldmethodist.org
Ecumenical Officer – South Yorkshire Chris Sissons ecumenicalsy@sheffieldmethodist.org
Grants John Purdy grants@sheffieldmethodist.org
Lay Employment Rob Cooper employment@sheffieldmethodist.org
Probationers Secretary Revd David Markay probationers@sheffieldmethodist.org
Property Tom Sykes & John Bailey property@sheffieldmethodist.org
Worship & Preaching Officer Revd Sean Adair worship@sheffieldmethodist.org

Contact details for the following can be found in the District Directory or via the District Office

Action for Children Advocate Liz Jenkinson
Archivist John Tranter
Church Schools Officer John Marsden
Complaints Support Jill King
Creative Arts Advisor Revd Ric Stott
Ecumenical Liaison Officer – Nottinghamshire Revd Peter Sheasby
Ecumenical Officer – Derbyshire Revd Paul King
Fair Trade Advocate Alison Tresize
Inter Faith Revd Gareth Jones
IT Advisor David Burton
Manses Clive Taylor
Methodist Homes Revd Keith Burrows
Methodist Women in Britain – District President Revd Ann Baldock
Ministerial Development Review John Lashmar
Ministerial Sabbaticals Graham Dawson
One Mission (World Church) Anne Dyer
Racial Justice Advocate Revd Stephen Pratt